BC Highway Patrol

“Making Our Highways Safer Together”

Follow:

The RCMP in British Columbia has approximately 455 dedicated BC Highway Patrol employees who provide traffic law enforcement, public education and work closely with partners to make our roads safe.

Our Strategic Objective is to make the roads of British Columbia the safest in the world. Our primary enforcement targets are those driving behaviours that cause roadway fatalities and serious injuries:


Programs and Services


Road Safety Tips

We invite you to check out our Road Safety Tips.


Contact BC Highway Patrol

For general inquiries only, please contact us by email:
E_BCHP-PRCB_HQ@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

Note: The RCMP does not accept reports of crime via email. To report a crime, or for immediate police assistance, please call 9-1-1 or contact your local RCMP detachment or the police force in your area. 

Contact a BC Highway Patrol Unit

 

BC Highway Patrol Newsroom

13:12 PDT (Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
08:29 PDT (Friday, Jun 7, 2024) - Burnaby, BC Highway Patrol
13:58 PDT (Thursday, Jun 6, 2024) - Clinton, BC Highway Patrol
11:29 PDT (Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
10:08 PDT (Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024) - Duncan, BC Highway Patrol
08:46 PDT (Tuesday, May 28, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
11:37 PDT (Thursday, May 23, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol, Wanted Warrant
09:00 PDT (Wednesday, May 15, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol, This Is What We Do
13:04 PDT (Wednesday, May 8, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
08:36 PDT (Friday, May 3, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
14:00 PDT (Thursday, Apr 25, 2024) - Clearwater, BC Highway Patrol
12:56 PDT (Thursday, Apr 4, 2024) - Upper Fraser Valley, BC Highway Patrol
08:58 PDT (Friday, Mar 22, 2024) - Prince George, BC Highway Patrol
12:31 PDT (Thursday, Mar 21, 2024)
09:54 PDT (Thursday, Mar 21, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
13:19 PDT (Thursday, Mar 14, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
13:43 PDT (Monday, Mar 11, 2024) - Oceanside, BC Highway Patrol
08:41 PST (Thursday, Feb 29, 2024) - Smithers, BC Highway Patrol
12:32 PST (Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024) - Cranbrook, BC Highway Patrol
12:32 PST (Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024) - Ridge Meadows, BC Highway Patrol
13:36 PST (Friday, Feb 23, 2024) - Kamloops Rural, BC Highway Patrol
15:48 PST (Monday, Feb 19, 2024) - Burnaby, BC Highway Patrol
11:38 PST (Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024) - Trail and Greater District, BC Highway Patrol
11:17 PST (Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024) - Surrey, BC Highway Patrol
12:06 PST (Monday, Feb 5, 2024) - Dawson Creek, BC Highway Patrol
11:35 PST (Thursday, Feb 1, 2024) - B.C., BC Highway Patrol
10:40 PST (Wednesday, Jan 31, 2024) - Dawson Creek, BC Highway Patrol
12:42 PST (Friday, Jan 26, 2024) - Keremeos, Wanted Warrant
13:14 PST (Wednesday, Jan 24, 2024) - Elk Valley, BC Highway Patrol
11:27 PST (Wednesday, Jan 24, 2024) - Merritt, BC Highway Patrol
09:51 PST (Monday, Jan 22, 2024) - Southeast District, BC Highway Patrol
15:01 PST (Saturday, Jan 20, 2024) - Shawnigan Lake, Island District, BC Highway Patrol
Date modified: